Board of Directors & Governors

Public Notice of Meeting

UWF Historic Trust announces the following public meeting to which all persons are invited.

Date & Time: Monday, July 22, 2019 at Noon-1:00 p.m. 

Place: J. Earle Bowden Building, 120 Church St

Purpose: Regular meeting for the Board of Directors of UWF Historic Trust

The meeting is open to the public. For more information or a copy of the agenda, please contact Amy Eve at (850) 595-5985 or

Pursuant to provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act, any persons requiring special accommodations to attend these meeting is requested to advise UWF by contacting the UWF ADA Office at 1-850-857-6114 (TTY) at least 48 hours before each meeting. 

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Collier Merrill, Chairman
  • Mr. Scott Barrow, Vice Chair
  • Mr. Charlie Switzer, Treasurer
  • Dr. Amy Mitchell-Cook, Secretary and Historian
  • Ms. Teri Levin
  • Mrs. Suzanne Lewis
  • Mr. David C. Luttrell
  • Mr. John Peacock
  • Mrs. Pam Schwartz
  • Dr. Della Scott-Ireton
  • Mr. Edward Tisdale

Board of Governors

  • Mrs. Nora Bailey
  • Dr. Elizabeth Benchley
  • Mr. Rusty Branch
  • Mr. Ellis W. Bullock III
  • Mr. Bradley “Beej” Davis, Jr.
  • Mrs. Nancy Fetterman
  • Mr. M. Hill Goodspeed
  • Mr. Alan Gray, AICP
  • Mr. Steve Hayes
  • Mr. Jon Russell Hill
  • Dr. William B. Lees
  • Mr. Carter B. Quina
  • Mrs. Lucy Rentz
  • Mr. Mark Robertson
  • Mr. Reid Rushing
  • The Honorable Brian K. Spencer
  • Mrs. Margo Stringfield
  • Mr. Jonathan Thompson